Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module: edge AI benchmarks
Key results
How to read power: results are compared only within the same model. By efficiency ranks only results whose source publishes a power figure; By speed ranks every result. Measured = measured for this workload. Vendor-measured (typical/avg) = the vendor’s own measurement at typical or average load, not an independent test and not a maximum, so fps/W looks better than at max TDP. Chip, Module or Board TDP = the vendor’s published maximum, not measured. Typical power, not max TDP = only a typical figure is published, so fps/W looks better than at full load. Scope says what the watts cover: Accelerator only (host not included), Module, or Whole system. Max of range = top of a published range, so fps/W is a floor (≥). “— not published” = the source gives no power; we never estimate one.
| Workload | Model · precision | Result | Power | Perf/W | Rank on this model | Grade · date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| object detection | MobileNet-SSDnot stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch unknown | 500 FPS | 1.40 WModuleVendor-measured (typical/avg) | 357Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Module | #2 of 2 by FPS/W #2 of 2 by speed | D undated | Vendor page · Datasheet (mirror)Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 4.0; Table 3 - Power consumption for typical configurations (typical at 25 C) |
| image classification | ResNet-50not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch unknown | 433 FPS | 1.90 WModuleVendor-measured (typical/avg) | 228Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Module | not in the default fps/W ranking #25 of 50 by speed | D undated | Vendor page · Datasheet (mirror)Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 4.0; Table 3 - Power consumption for typical configurations (typical at 25 C) |
Ranks compare this board only with boards running the same model. Up to three models per workload; open a rank to see the full same-model table.
Show data — per-workload tables
object detection
| Like-for-like group | Best result | Model · precision · stack | Grade | Power | Source · date | Rank in group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mobile-class CNN · b=unknown | 500 FPS | MobileNet-SSD not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · HailoRT (vendor datasheet) | D | 1.40 W Vendor-measured (typical/avg), Module | Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 4.0 undated | 5 of 8 |
instance segmentation
No published instance segmentation results for Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
pose estimation
No published pose estimation results for Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
image classification
| Like-for-like group | Best result | Model · precision · stack | Grade | Power | Source · date | Rank in group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mid-size CNN · b=unknown | 433 FPS | ResNet-50 not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · HailoRT (vendor datasheet) | D | 1.90 W Vendor-measured (typical/avg), Module | Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 4.0 undated | 34 of 47 |
semantic segmentation
No published semantic segmentation results for Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
speech-to-text
No published speech-to-text results for Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
LLM generation
No published LLM generation results for Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
Grades: A audited MLPerf · B third-party · C community · D vendor. How we rank · JSON