Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH): edge AI benchmarks
Key results
How to read power: results are compared only within the same model. By efficiency ranks only results whose source publishes a power figure; By speed ranks every result. Measured = measured for this workload. Vendor-measured (typical/avg) = the vendor’s own measurement at typical or average load, not an independent test and not a maximum, so fps/W looks better than at max TDP. Chip, Module or Board TDP = the vendor’s published maximum, not measured. Typical power, not max TDP = only a typical figure is published, so fps/W looks better than at full load. Scope says what the watts cover: Accelerator only (host not included), Module, or Whole system. Max of range = top of a published range, so fps/W is a floor (≥). “— not published” = the source gives no power; we never estimate one.
| Workload | Model · precision | Result | Power | Perf/W | Rank on this model | Grade · date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| object detection | YOLOv8mnot stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch 8 | 140 FPS | 4.70 WAccelerator only, host not includedVendor-measured (typical/avg) | 29.79Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Accelerator only | #2 of 5 by FPS/W #3 of 20 by speed | D undated | Vendor page · Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026)Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026); Table 12. Power consumption (average power, 25 C, VDD 0.8 V, normal power mode) |
| YOLOv11mnot stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch 8 | 101 FPS | 3.40 WAccelerator only, host not includedVendor-measured (typical/avg) | 29.71Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Accelerator only | #1 of 2 by FPS/W #1 of 5 by speed | D undated | Vendor page · Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026)Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026); Table 12. Power consumption (average power, 25 C, VDD 0.8 V, normal power mode) | |
| image classification | ResNet-50not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch 1 | 1371 FPS | 3.60 WAccelerator only, host not includedVendor-measured (typical/avg) | 381Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Accelerator only | not in the default fps/W ranking #13 of 50 by speed | D undated | Vendor page · Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026)Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026); Table 12. Power consumption (average power, 25 C, VDD 0.8 V, normal power mode) |
Ranks compare this board only with boards running the same model. Up to three models per workload; open a rank to see the full same-model table.
Show data — per-workload tables
object detection
| Like-for-like group | Best result | Model · precision · stack | Grade | Power | Source · date | Rank in group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| medium (YOLO-m) · b=8 | 140 FPS | YOLOv8m not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · HailoRT (vendor datasheet) | D | 4.70 W Vendor-measured (typical/avg), Accelerator only, host not included | Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026) undated | 3 of 6 |
instance segmentation
No published instance segmentation results for Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH) yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
pose estimation
No published pose estimation results for Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH) yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
image classification
| Like-for-like group | Best result | Model · precision · stack | Grade | Power | Source · date | Rank in group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mid-size CNN · b=1 | 1371 FPS | ResNet-50 not stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · HailoRT (vendor datasheet) | D | 3.60 W Vendor-measured (typical/avg), Accelerator only, host not included | Hailo-8 Datasheet Revision 1.9.2 (April 2026) undated | 6 of 29 |
semantic segmentation
No published semantic segmentation results for Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH) yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
speech-to-text
No published speech-to-text results for Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH) yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
LLM generation
No published LLM generation results for Hailo-8 AI processor (chip, HNC18BI11BH) yet.
We only show cited public figures — nothing is estimated to fill gaps. Requests tell us what to source or test next.
Grades: A audited MLPerf · B third-party · C community · D vendor. How we rank · JSON