HWBench

Find edge AI hardware

JSON

Task object detection · model-size class by model · batch per group · 2 platforms · edge hardware only · model_key "mobilenetssd"

Results are compared only within the same model. 1 model have results for this task.

How to read power: results are compared only within the same model. By efficiency ranks only results whose source publishes a power figure; By speed ranks every result. Measured = measured for this workload. Vendor-measured (typical/avg) = the vendor’s own measurement at typical or average load, not an independent test and not a maximum, so fps/W looks better than at max TDP. Chip, Module or Board TDP = the vendor’s published maximum, not measured. Typical power, not max TDP = only a typical figure is published, so fps/W looks better than at full load. Scope says what the watts cover: Accelerator only (host not included), Module, or Whole system. Max of range = top of a published range, so fps/W is a floor (≥). “— not published” = the source gives no power; we never estimate one.

MobileNet-SSD 2 platforms · 2 with published power

MobileNet-SSD: 2 results with published power, ranked by FPS per watt
RankPlatformFPS/WFPSPowerModel · precision · batchGrade · dateSource
1Hailo-8 M.2 Key M ET module (HM218B1C2HAE / HM218B1C2FAE)415Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Module996 FPS2.40 WModuleVendor-measured (typical/avg)MobileNet-SSDnot stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch unknownD undatedVendor page · Datasheet (mirror)Hailo-8 M.2 Key M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 2.2; Table 3 - Power Consumption for typical configurations (typical at 25 C)
2Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET module357Vendor-measured (typical/avg) · Module500 FPS1.40 WModuleVendor-measured (typical/avg)MobileNet-SSDnot stated (Hailo INT8 quantized) · batch unknownD undatedVendor page · Datasheet (mirror)Hailo-8L M.2 Key B+M ET Module Data Sheet Rev. 4.0; Table 3 - Power consumption for typical configurations (typical at 25 C)